Christian Leupi

Christian Leupi

Partner
Attorney at Law
MAS Business Information Technology
christian.leupi@gr-law.ch

Registered with the attorneys’ register and admitted to all Swiss courts of law


Christian Leupi advises his clients primarily on matters of information and communication law, intellectual property law and general contract law.

Christian has an excellent knowledge of business IT and technology. This combination of soundly based legal, technical and business know-how enables him to provide comprehensive and efficient advice to technology companies at optimized cost – in a constant endeavour to arrive at solutions which reflect economic realities.

Christian has been practicing for many years as an attorney, especially in the areas of labour law, debt collection and bankruptcy law as well as insurance, medical and healthcare law. All this experience makes him an expert discussion partner for both companies and private individuals.

Christian is a partner with Grossenbacher Attorneys at Law since 2010. Between 2001 and 2010, he previously worked as an attorney in a major law office in Lucerne and as legal counsel to an IT legal consultancy business. He graduated from Fribourg University with a Master’s degree in law and an additional qualification in European law (1999). He went on to qualify to practice as an attorney in Lucerne (2001) and took a postgraduate diploma in Business IT at Lucerne University (Master of Advanced Studies in Business Information Technology; 2007).

In addition to his work as an attorney, Christian is a board member of the Lucerne Bar Association, a member of the Swiss Bar Association‘s expert group on digital transformation and an honorary foundation board member.

PDF

Christian Leupi

Partner
Rechtsanwalt
MAS Business Information Technology
christian.leupi@gr-law.ch

Eingetragen im Anwaltsregister, an allen schweizerischen Gerichten zugelassen


Christian Leupi berät seine Mandanten hauptsächlich in den Bereichen des Informations- und Kommunikationsrechts (IT-Recht bzw. ICT-Recht), des Immaterialgüterrechts (insbesondere Markenrecht) sowie des allgemeinen Vertragsrechts.

Christian Leupi verfügt über ausgeprägte Kenntnisse in Wirtschaftsinformatik und Technologie. Die Kombination von fundiertem rechtlichem, technischem und wirtschaftlichem Know-How versetzt ihn in die Lage, Technologieunternehmen umfassend, effizient und kostenoptimiert zu beraten – dies im steten Bestreben, gemeinsam mit ihnen den wirtschaftlichen Realitäten angepasste Lösungen zu erarbeiten.

Des Weiteren ist Christian Leupi seit Jahren als Rechtsanwalt insbesondere in den Bereichen des Arbeitsrechts, des Schuldbetreibungs- und Konkursrechts sowie des Versicherungs-, Medizinal- und Gesundheitsrechts tätig. Diese Erfahrungen machen ihn zu einem kompetenten Ansprechpartner für Unternehmen und Privatpersonen.

Christian Leupi ist seit dem Jahr 2010 Partner bei Grossenbacher Rechtsanwälte. Vorher war er in den Jahren 2001 bis 2010 als Rechtsanwalt in einer grösseren Anwaltskanzlei in Luzern und als Legal Counsel einer IT-Rechtsberatungsunternehmung tätig. Er schloss sein Studium an der Universität Fribourg mit dem Lizentiat der Rechte sowie dem Zusatzprädikat Europarecht ab (1999). Anschliessend erwarb er das Anwaltspatent des Kantons Luzern (2001) und absolvierte ein Nachdiplomstudium in Wirtschaftsinformatik an der Hochschule Luzern (Master of Advanced Studies in Business Information Technology; 2007).

Neben seiner anwaltlichen Tätigkeit engagiert sich Christian Leupi unter anderem als Vorstandsmitglied des Luzerner Anwaltsverbands (LAV), als Mitglied der Fachgruppe Digitalisierung des Schweizerischen Anwaltsverbands (SAV) sowie als ehrenamtlicher Stiftungsrat.

PDF